HELP - I'm Walberizing Today

Discussion in 'Care & Maintenance' started by Bev, Oct 26, 2014.

1. Bev

Bev Novice

Hi all! I'm Walberizing my 550 Ultra today and wondering if I am missing something. I have the correct buffer and pads etc. and I've read everything on 'how to' and following directions. I've spent at least 2 hours yesterday and 4-5 hours today just on the galley hatch and it just looks like a poor job with all the effort (extra large bag of used blackened paper towels). Is there a trick to getting it look good? I'm applying the Walberize evenly and think I am applying equal steady pressure taking it off. I'll go out and do another small section over again, then come in and check if anyone has any thoughts for me. I'm not trying to get it to a high gloss, just refreshed and protected.

By the way, continue to enjoy my teardrop very, very much.....use it all the time!

Beverly
    Camp-Inn #633 'Little Hoot'

2. Pick

Pick Novice

I have no experience with Walberizing yet, dreading the day! Good luck.

3. pbaker2225

pbaker2225 Junior Ranger Donating Member

Hi Beverly,
    I don't have any experience with the walbernize but from your number 633 your trailer isn't much older than mine and I am shocked that you are needing to walbernize so soon. Cary gave me some advice when I picked up my trailer. I was asking about protecting the trailer with wax or Sharkhide and he advised letting it age naturally. When I said I never want to have to Walbernize he said, You don't do that yourself you hire someone else to do it.
    From what I have read on this forum it is a really big job and no one has enjoyed it much. Good luck, I'm sorry I can't be of some help.

4. 1Door

1Door Novice