Itinerary Lake Perris

Discussion in 'Gatherings' started by eileenpaine, Jan 13, 2012.

1. eileenpaine

eileenpaine Novice

For those of us in So Cal , the Lake Perris gathering will be March 22-25.
    Its a few gathering with lots of restores TD,s and some novel interpretations
    more info is at:http://teardroptime.weebly.com/index.html

Anyone who is going - lets camp together. I can get there early (I live 15 miles away) and save a block of spaces for us!
    Eileen

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2016
  2. eileenpaine

eileenpaine Novice

Just heard there will be over 100 teardrops at Lake Perris Gathering!!

3. rushthecat

rushthecat Novice

As I mentioned before, I'm new to the TD scene. I ordered a 560 Ultra and I know it's a "raindrop" not a "teardrop". I didn't anticapate this being an issue until I saw this statement in the Lake Perris Gathering homepage:
    "WHO CAN ATTEND: This Gathering is for traditional teardrop trailers only. Sorry, no travel trailers or T@Bs."
    Will this exclusion include the 560? Are there other gatherings that anyone is aware of where a raindrop would not be welcome?
    Thanks

4. Evan

Evan Administrator Donating Member

Nope. You won't have any problem. T@Bs generally are considered to big to be teardrops, but I've never heard of a 560 being excluded. It's a 550 with an extra option on the front. :)

5. Cary Winch

Cary Winch Camp-Inn Staff

A T@B is a "Standy". Any travel trailer for which you can stand in and for that matter has a floor inside would not be a teardrop. The original manufacturer of the T@B took some license by calling it a teardrop, just based on the aero shape of it. That is probably why the people putting on that gathering needed to call it out specifically, since the owners were told by the manufacturer it is a teardrop.