Help, I need some convincing arguments.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zbrew247, Jan 26, 2016.

1. zbrew247

zbrew247 Newbie

I have been pestering my wife with my passion for teardrops for a couple of years now. We have talked about building one, but I'm no handyman. I have looked at different teardrop manufacturers and Camp Inn has always stood out to me for their quality and functionality.
    Recently we found out that we are having a baby (yay!!), which to me would mean getting a 560. My lovely bride however is arguing for buying a cheaper teardrop with a king-size bed. She is armed with logical arguments about costs, and a potential wait time to save for my dream teardrop. It's really hard to argue with a beautiful women who is talking sense.
    That's where you come in!!! Arm me with some good points so that I may be able to join you in ownership of an awesome trailer.

Thanks,
    Zack

2. rgupnorth

rgupnorth Junior Ranger Donating Member

Well, there are always trade-offs with every decision. Start with quality, how well is the camper you are looking at built and how will it hold up to use. Design - how are things laid out for use and practicality. Value - you have initial cost and then you have resale value. Whatever you end up looking at - take a look and see how many are available used - what are they selling for versus new price. Ideally you would like to have something that retains more of its original value.

Good luck.

Bob

3. Les Izmore

Les Izmore Junior Ranger

Hmm, I'm thinking your wife might be envisioning a larger tribe than you are? His and Hers Camp Inns would be a tough sell, even if it were possible to tow them with a single vehicle (it's not, by the way)...

4. birder526

birder526 Novice

Hi Zack! Congratulations to you and your wife on your baby-to-come!